My Little Blessings From God

So, I’ve noticed after having 2 boys and a little girl that it’s extremely exciting and quiet nervewrecking! Some days are good, some days not so good. And all 3 are completely day and night from each other. Alex was my laid back, chill baby. He’s still like that at the age of 7. Naelen-Joel, Well… He’s a bit different then his big brother Alex, He’s my baby that’s attached to my hip all day and night! It’s amazing! I love it, and i’m blessed beyond measure to have 2 wonderful little boys. Ellie, She’s my newest angel. She’s so full of joy! She lights up our world! Everyday they teach me something new. It’s amazing! They remind me to have an imagination even as a grown up. Looking at them and watching them, even listening to them talk shows me how innocent and pure they are ( even when I think they are trying to test my patience on purpose). God created them this way, and we sometimes get too caught up in our daily adult lives to realize they are not another one of our employees or friends. They are precious children who are looking up to us to see what they should do. The examples we set are the examples they follow. They truly reflect God’s love. Even when we get after them, they come back and return to us with nothing but hugs and kisses. When they see we are sad or stressed, they say, “It’s okay”. During these moments, I thank God. Being a parent is breathtaking. But remember to enjoy the silly fun moments. Don’t get too caught up in the stress and daily life. For these only come once and then they grow up. I have this poem in my home and when I need to take a step back, I read this:

“If I had my child to raise all over again,
I’d finger paint more, and point the finger less.
I’d do less correcting, and more connecting.
I’d take my eyes off my watch, and watch with my eyes.
I would care to know less, and know to care more.
I’d take more hikes and fly more kites.
I’d stop playing serious, and seriously play.
I would run through more fields and gaze at more stars.
I’d do more hugging, and less tugging.
I would be firm less often, and affirm much more.
I’d build self esteem first, and the house later.
I’d teach less about the love of power,
And more about the power of love.”

My Sweet Blessings from God

Leave a Reply

