Rough Patch Season

So, have you ever been at a point in your life where you just don’t know where you are going or what’s in store for you?! I think most people come to that a couple times in life. I think I’m there right now. I’m stuck wondering what Gods plans for me are, and just trying to find the other part of me. The obvious part of me is that I’m a stay at home mom and wife to 2 amazing little boys and a great man! Yes I’m a little out numbered by testosterone but I’m loving everyday with these 3 special guys! I love all these things about my life, but often find myself wondering if what I am doing is enough or should I say Good enough…. I’ve had this dream since I was probably 7 years old of wanting to become a doctor. First thing people say to me when I tell them that is, wow that’s awesome but that’s a ton of school. Of course they are right, it’s about 15 years give or take of pure in the books school. Needless to say, I’ve been quite the procrastinator when it’s come to my school. I’ve actually been a big procrastinator on a lot of things, from important things to little miscellaneous things. No doubt that procrastination is an ugly habit. But this morning as I took my 5 year old to school, I heard a song that reminded me some great things that God has been trying to show me for awhile. God has a plan! Here are the lyrics to that song, maybe it will help people who are going through a little rough patch in trying to figure out what God has in store for them. 🙂

Maybe tomorrow I’ll start over
Maybe tomorrow I will finally change my ways
Said the same thing yesterday
Don’t know why I’m so afraid
To let You in, to let You win
To let You have all of me

I can’t live my whole life wasting
All the grace that I know You’ve given
‘Cause You made me for so much more than
Sitting on the sidelines

I don’t wanna look back and wonder
If good enough could have been better
Every day’s a day that’s borrowed
So why am I waiting for tomorrow?
Why am I waiting for tomorrow?

Maybe today I’ll start believing, yeah
That Your mercy really is as real as You say it is
It doesn’t matter who I used to be
It only matters that I’ve been set free
You rescued me, You’re changing me
Jesus, take everything, yeah

I can’t live my whole life wasting
All the grace that I know You’ve given
‘Cause You made me for so much more than
Sitting on the sidelines

I don’t wanna look back and wonder
If good enough could have been better
Every day’s a day that’s borrowed
So why am I waiting for tomorrow?

Oh, I’m making this my moment now
To grab the hand that’s reaching down
To save me, oh, You save me

And I’m making this my moment now
To grab the hand that’s reaching down
To save me, oh, You save me

I can’t live my whole life wasting
All the grace that I know You’ve given
‘Cause You made me for so much more than
Sitting on the sidelines

I don’t wanna look back and wonder
If good enough could have been better
Every day’s a day that’s borrowed
So why am I waiting for tomorrow?
Why am I waiting for tomorrow?

I’m gonna grab the hand that’s reaching down
And I’m not gonna wait until tomorrow
Oh, tomorrow

Some pretty awesome lyrics huh? I have to trust in God that his timing is better than mine! He put desires and passions in my heart for a reason and God is the only person that knows when it will be time for me to get to where I’m supposed to be. The season I’m in right now may not be where I want to be, but it’s where God wants me to be to teach me things that will help me later for when I arrive at the destination he wants me to get to! All I can do is take the small steps through the doors that God has opened for me!

With that being said I leave you with this verse to Remus everyone he does have great plans for each and everyone of us!

For I know the plans I have for you, ” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.
-Jeremiah 29:11 (NIV)

 

-Lexi O.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

