You are my favorite.

My life with kids is truly incredible. I wouldn’t be half the person I am today without them. Here’s a little love letter to each of my babies.

 

Alex, My First born, You are my favorite. You are my favorite because you made me a mother. You opened me up to an unknown world of motherhood. Looking at you for the first time was breathtaking. I experienced a love unlike any other. We shared all of our firsts together. I had never known what it was like to want to do everything for another person other than myself. You had this precious calmness about you, like you knew to be patient with my learning of all of your needs.  You are born to be a leader. You make each person feel special, your personality is full of love. You always walk into a room like you own it, God has designed you for great things! You my son, are my favorite.

 

Naelen-Joel, My Second born,You are my favorite. You are my favorite because you were born with such purpose and character. From the beginning I knew you would be a strong one. You proved that by coming 5 weeks early and having no problems at all.I wasn’t afraid to enjoy you and all your moments. I felt at ease with you. You truly were the epitome of a “mama’s boy” and I loved that all you wanted was your “mama”. You have brought laughter and silliness to our lives.My love for you is unlike any other. I love that you  know what you want and you won’t settle until you get there. God has destined you for greatness. I can’t wait to watch it all unfold. You my son, are my favorite.

 

Ellie, My Last baby, You are my favorite. You are my favorite because you are my only daughter. You have brought our family much sweetness of all things girly. I will enjoy all of our lasts with you. I will hold you just a little longer. I’ll keep you a baby as long as I can. You may not like it, but one day you’ll understand. I see all of me in you. It’s so hard to believe at times that you are my daughter. You were a testament of God’s incredible love for his children. You are an answered prayer. God has a great calling on your life. You my daughter, are my favorite.

One comment

  1. So precious! I will admit though, at first I thought you may be one of those strange parents who truly loved your firstborn more than the rest. 🙂

Leave a Reply

