Sick and summer don’t mix!

I’m having a blah mommy day! Both boys have been sick for the last 5 or 6 days, they’ve somehow caught an ugly little virus that keeps wanting to stick around! And my wonderful hubby came down with pinkeye, in not only one but both eyes! 👎 I so can not wait for everyone to be better! Luckily little miss Ellie and I have yet to get anything too serious! Thank You Jesus!!! Thankfully I’m a praying mommy and I have no time for the enemy to attack my family. So sickness has to bow down in the name of Jesus! If you’re a mom or wife, be sure to pray constantly over your family! Your prayers are powerful! Pray without ceasing. I tend to pray while I’m cleaning, doing dishes, taking a shower! Just like anything, it takes time to form a habit, but I promise it’ll be the best habit you start! Start Speaking Life, Health, Healing and Joy over your family. Check out Isaiah 55:11 NIV, “so is my word that goes out from my mouth: it will not return to me empty,but will accomplish what I desire and achieve the purpose for which I sent it.” You blessings will not return void! I hope that can be an encouragement for you and your family. Yes Blah mommy days or even weeks aren’t fun, but any “blah” day is better in the hands of Jesus then a day without him.

P.S. I have to share this adorable picture of my sweet little ones while they ran outside yesterday to get a breath of fresh air.

20140630-172453-62693155.jpg

One comment

Leave a Reply

