2-0-1-6

Well Hello 2016! I think the last time I actually wrote a blog post was the beginning of 2015! It was my best of intentions to write more last year, and I really did write a lot, but went without posting them and ended up getting extremely busy with LIFE. That’s ok right? (hehe)

Well I’ve made many goals for this year, and tried to keep them realistic and light. One of those goals being to write more and share my heart. It’s not always perfect, but hopefully there will be things that everyone can relate to a little bit.

2015 was a good year that brought it’s ups and downs. Rene and I are looking forward to what this year will hold. I’m looking forward to continuing to guide our children to grow physically, intellectually, emotionally and spiritually. I’m excited to continue learning how to be an amazing supporting wife, expanding and growing deeper in God’s love and wisdom together as one and individually. I’m also pretty excited to see how God will help me in growing my Real Estate Business and to see how he will use me to help touch other peoples lives.  Rene and I have talked a ton these past few days reflecting and casting vision over our family for this next year and to be honest, I think it’s going to be AMAZING!

If there is one thing that I can encourage you to do, it’s to sit down with your spouse if you are married or sit down with your self, and set goals. They don’t have to be anything crazy, but start believing for something together and start praying over it with each other. We received the same advice from amazing couples who have spoken into us, and it’s honestly the best advice. It doesn’t even have to be just during the New Year, but constantly revisit and update those goals. It allows you to see how you are growing and What God is doing in your life. It’s also a sweet bonding between you and your spouse.

Blessings,

Lexi O.

 

Leave a Reply

