From a Mom…

I’ve been going through tons of papers and pictures tonight. Mostly to clean out old junk and sift through what’s needed and what is not. (That in itself sounds like copious amounts of fun right? ) Anyways, I found some pictures that instantly brought tears to my eyes. Thinking back to when I was a child, a new wife and a new mom. I really try to make it a point to never take being a mom for granted, it’s a beautiful gift. But i’d be lying if in between the chaos and arguing, whining and bickering I said that I don’t get caught up in it and forget to be grateful. So tonight as I look at my two sons and one daughter sit at the table eating and talking with their cousin, i can’t help but to Thank God. Getting to be blessed with being their mom is the most amazing job i’ve ever done. It’s honestly breathtaking.

Getting to watch their personalities shine through and begin to blossom into amazing individuals is so rewarding. I thank God for 3 beautiful healthy children, who have two eyes that can see, two ears that can hear, great health, two working lungs, a healthy beating heart, two legs that allows them to walk, run and jump. I honestly thank God so much.

At the same time, my heart aches for the women who long to hold a baby of their own in her arms. There’s women out there tonight praying and longing to hear just the tiniest cry. My heart aches for the mother who can’t breath because her child is going through yet another heart surgery. The mother who is going home with an empty womb and empty arms because her sweet baby left to be with Jesus too soon. Tonight I pray for you. I pray that God will give you peace, and that you will soon be blessed with all the desires of  your heart. Tonight I pray that through all the frustrations and heartache, the tears, the doctors, medical treatments and sleepless nights that God will hear your cry out to him. He’s a good good father, and he wants to give you everything. Trust in him, I promise he won’t let you down. He works everything together for his good.

Tonight I’m thankful. I’m thankful that God listens, that he blesses and he loves. Tonight, whether you are already a mom(by giving birth or adoption), waiting on your baby to be born or waiting to get pregnant, we are connected. I’m praying for you. Joy will come!

 

Blessings,

Lexi O.

Leave a Reply

